Jupiter Enters Scorpio – October 10th, 2017

Posted on Updated on

tumblr_moyc4xWGMP1ssmm02o1_500.jpg
Abraham Janssens The Agrippine Sibyl Netherlands (c. 1575) Düsseldorf, Kunst Palast

Jupiter enters Scorpio today [October 10th, 9:20AM, EST] ushering in growth and expansion through transmutation, something I’m personally looking forward to. Jupiter in Scorpio, for me, symbolizes fearlessness and survival; a sort of spiritual digging/unearthing, and there’s nothing pretty about it. That’s the joy of it all (at least for me it is) raw and penetrating.

I also foresee an increase in occult studies, shadow work, and the darker parts of the soul/psyche. We see this in popular culture with the rise of television shows that deal with everything from zombies (The Walking Dead), witchcraft and mediumship (Midnight Texas), and magical Gods (American Gods)

Jupiter is tied into religion and faith, more so than Neptune. Even the church of Satan has become more visible. After all, Scorpio’s ruler (Pluto/Hades) rules the underworld, and getting down and dirty to the heart of the matter is what Scorpio does best.

Of course themes surrounding sex and death (death can also be symbolic) may also take center stage during this time.

Facing our “demons” (and possibly be-friending them) can bring about a wonderful learning and healing opportunity. Scorpio has tremendous regenerative abilities.

This takes me back to my 2006 solar return when Jupiter was in Scorpio. I went through a divorce and the death of a loved one, but I also began to reevaluate what I valued and even my own self-worth. Jupiter in Scorpio was transiting my 2nd house at the time and it felt as though I had unearthed a buried treasure. I also shed some of my materialism, de-cluttered, and realized how liberating it was to live with less.

I wasn’t a big fan of Jupiter in Libra, believe it or not. All that “niceness” was becoming too contrived for me, almost phoney in some regards. I don’t see us holding back with Jupiter in Scorpio. And why would we want to?

3 thoughts on “Jupiter Enters Scorpio – October 10th, 2017

    Amanda said:
    October 14, 2017 at 1:14 pm

    This is good stuff – thank you! Love Jupiter in Scorpio.

      nicoleh7 responded:
      October 15, 2017 at 2:34 am

      Thank you!

    Sagittarian Mind Consulting said:
    October 14, 2017 at 9:53 pm

Leave a Reply

