Major Life Events and The Vertex

Posted on Updated on

WBAAE24

The Vertex (Vx) is the intersection of the Ecliptic in the West and the Prime vertical. The Vertex is often called the angle of fate. Events usually take place that feel destined/fated in nature. The Vertex is similar to the Lunar Nodes in the sense that it is not a celestial body, but a mathematical point in ones chart. I wanted to discuss how the Vertex impacts ones chart/life by using my own chart as an example. The above chart consists of my Natal Chart in the center, and the Transits that took place on my wedding day (outer ring) I was married thirteen days after my 24th birthday. This marriage had a huge impact on me.

My Natal Vertex is @ 22 Degrees Taurus in the 8th house. The Vertex in Taurus is telling me to be independent in terms of finances/security and to earn money for myself instead of looking to other people for support. Funny thing is, this is precisely the reason why I married my now ex husband. For security (Taurus). The both of us were hopeless romantics with our Venuses conjunct in Pisces. His Natal Sun in Taurus is conjunct my Vertex almost exact! Here I was, this young Pisces girl looking for a solid, earthy and dependable man to sweep me off of my feet and who does the Universe send my Taurus Vertex? A Taurus!

On my wedding day the Asteroid Juno which symbolizes marriage, partnerships, and what we seek in a mate, was also in Taurus @ 24 Degrees transiting my 8th house conjunct my natal Vertex! My Solar Return Chart (Which is not shown here) also revealed a lot. My SR Moon was in Taurus as well as my Progressed Moon at the time. While I thought marrying this man would provide me with the stability I had always yearned for I began to see early on in the marriage that he wasn’t really the stable guy I thought he was.

Other Major Life Events and The Vertex:

  • The Asteroid Ceres which represents pregnancy, birth and motherhood was in Taurus when it conjunct my Natal Vertex  and I gave birth to my first child, a Son. Transiting Venus, and Transiting Vertex were all in Taurus as well!
  • Transiting Mars was in Taurus conjunct my Vertex in the 8th (Death) when my grandmother died suddenly in 2005
  • In 2007 Transiting Ceres in Taurus visited me once again and conjunct my Vertex when I gave birth to my second child (A girl). Transiting Vertex was in Sagittarius conjunct my natal Neptune/Ceres.
  • Also, Progressed Vertex was @ 21 Degrees Gemini conjunct my Natal Moon in The 9th house which represents foreign places and long distance travel (My ex husband is from Holland)) Around the time I got married and opposite Natal Juno (Marriage) in Sagittarius.

On The Aquarius Full Moon on August 2nd, transiting Vertex will be in Libra @ 19 Degrees close to my Ascendant (Appearance) I’ve lost quite a bit of weight this month which also has to do with Transiting Saturn (Restriction) on my Ascendant as well. My Progressed Vertex is now in Cancer approaching a conjunction to my Natal MC (10th house cusp) in Cancer @ 25 degrees. There may be some major events that take place in terms of my Career (10th house) and my position in this world of ours. I’ve been dealing with quite a bit for the past three months emotionally which explains the lack of posts on this blog. Despite all of this, I’m looking forward to working with the Vertex with future and current clients. My Gemini Moon loves learning new things!

9 thoughts on “Major Life Events and The Vertex

    truthbetold said:
    August 1, 2012 at 12:57 am

    Wow….I find this all so interesting, Nic.

      nicoleh73 said:
      August 1, 2012 at 9:26 pm

      Glad you enjoyed the post!

    Clare said:
    August 3, 2012 at 6:11 am

    I have been looking for any data on the vertex but can’t find a whole lot. My progressed moon is about to conjunct my vertex in a few months. What does that mean? Also, my progressed vertex is a few degress from my MC. Any insights? Great post btw.

    Jameca McGhee (@jamecamcghee) said:
    August 6, 2012 at 12:07 am

    wow this all very interesting! he must have seemed like ‘mr. right’ and indeed he was for that moment in time. i am quite new to astrology so i am still learning what a vertex and progressions mean, i find it all fascinating! what’s weird is I’m a 24 yr old pisces 🙂

    nicoleh73 said:
    August 8, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    Thank you for stopping by! I’m always pleased when fellow Pisces’ stop by and comment 🙂

    Vanja Kosor said:
    December 3, 2012 at 6:47 am

    Hi Nicoleh 🙂
    I was so glad to see ur post 🙂 I spoted it and almost recognized myself in it.. since I was born on March 14 1973, on the other side of the globe, that is 🙂
    Anyways, things didnt work out for me as they did to u (concerning the family and children, unfortunatly 😦 ), so I am still, again, single… 😦
    I dont even know how I bumped into this post of urs…anyways, God knows when u will read this note of mine, so if u can… send me an email, I would really appreciate it…
    cuz I have tones of questions for u (all connected to Love, of course 😀 ),…u know me 😉

    thank u 🙂

    Vanja

      nicoleh73 said:
      December 6, 2012 at 10:04 pm

      Hi Vanja! 🙂

      Happy you received something from the vertex post. In the future I will be posting more on this point. My internet is acting a bit weird, so I will email you over the weekend. It’s good to hear from a fellow Pisces!

    starcounsell said:
    March 29, 2014 at 10:43 am

    Hi Nicole,

    I love you writing. It is so open and transparent. This is a great and educational post on the vertex and your story makes it so interesting.

    Thanks so much,

    Hilary.

      nicoleh7 said:
      March 29, 2014 at 4:29 pm

      Thank you, Hilary! I’m still doing research on the Vertex and some other things. Due to some health problems I’m going to take a break from this blog, but I’m still going to continue my astrological studies and journal writing.

Leave a Reply

